THE BOOKS

BEHIND THE MIRROR SERIES

An epic coming of age fantasy series for all ages. A must for fans of Harry Potter, Narnia, Percy Jackson and The NeverEnding Story. Bringing an autistic outcast twelve-year-old and his family into an enchanting world of magic and adventure. The series has been featured on BBC Radio, Pretty Progressive Blog and has been cited as a Number 1 Amazon Bestseller in its categories.

Amazon COM.png
Shadow Island Text 2 Paperback (Final With Changes FX).png
Book I eBook (2).png
Amazon UK.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png
Book I eBook (3).png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png
Box Set Trilogy (2022).png
Amazon UK.png
10.png

When darkness invades enchanted lands, can one misfit shine with the full power of the spectrum?

Twelve-year-old Timothy Scott fears he’ll never fit in. Constantly bullied at school and haunted by nightmares of a shadowy monster, the timid boy thinks life couldn’t get much worse—until he’s diagnosed with autism. But he discovers his different personality is a unique gift when he travels through a mysterious mirror into a cheering crowd of mystical creatures calling him their savior.

With the help of his newfound friends, Timothy gradually learns his uniqueness is his strength and tries to embrace his role as a protector. But despite the hope and trust the strange world’s people place in him, he’s terrified he won’t be good enough to save the realm from a rising evil…

A new enemy has risen in the world behind the mirror and a new hero is needed.

Since her older brother, Timothy Scott, discovered the magical world of Mielikuvitus behind the antique mirror in the hallway Cathy has felt left out. In the years since their epic adventure in the new world, she has longed to return. Fearing her time will never come, Cathy's mind often wanders back to the limited time she spent on the other side of the mirror.

Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png

REAPER'S JOURNEY SERIES

Giving the concept of Death both as an event and a person, a whole new perspective. This epic urban fantasy blurs the lines between the paranormal and reality in a character-driven adventure. Discover entirely new concepts of the afterlife that are woven into the world we know around us. Originally planned as a trilogy, the stories have been delayed due to personal circumstances but two of the three instalments are now widely available.

Ascending Beyond - Relaunch V12.png
Book 2 RJ - Relaunch V12.jpg
Amazon COM.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png
Amazon UK.png

Death has a face, Death has a name.

In your last moments we all expect to see the faceless shadow of the Grim Reaper, that fearsome creature of the afterlife. What if he offered you a choice, a chance to redeem your life’s sins for servitude to the path of the Reaper?

A perfect mix of emotion, thrills and action, Ascending Beyond is the first installment of the Reaper’s Journey series that will leave you rooting for the Reaper.

DARK CURSES SERIES

Fans of The Mummy, Indiana Jones, Dan Brown and James Rollins will love the wartime adventures of Stanley Grand and Hazel Johnson. Two unlikely strangers, thrust into a world of secret societies, murder and monsters, they must overcome their fears and help protect humanity from darkness the likes of which have not been seen for centuries. The series is in its infancy but continues to garner interest having been featured on the BBC, local media and online blogs, this is a series to watch.

Iceman eBook V30.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png

You’ve heard of The Mummy, you’ve been bitten by Dracula, now it’s time to unearth the Iceman’s legacy…

London 1941, the world is occupied by raging war. All except for those who know the truth, who know the dangers that hide in the shadows.

Stanley Grand, a wounded soldier haunted by his time on the frontline and Hazel Johnson, a volunteer Air Warden doing her part for the war effort, must decipher centuries old secrets when they stumble across a buried crypt. When the ancient Benedictine Brotherhood’s secret vault is uncovered during an air raid, the truth of an ancient evil is once again revealed.

CONTINUING THE ADVENTURE

Deadman's Island once again reunites Hazel, Stanley and the secret order to face a new dark curse in the form of a cursed Viking Witch. Be prepared to dive back into a world of murder, mystery and monsters.

DCDI Cover V9.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon UK.png

AARON RAVEN

Somewhat of a "lockdown project," Aaron Raven's story came about between working on the Behind The Mirror Series. Delving into a world of terrorism, crime and murder, I wanted to add a punchy thriller for fans of Jack Higgins, Lee Child and classic thriller writers. Set in London, you'll discover a nail-biting race against time to not only fight to prove his family's innocence, but also save thousands from a bloody death.

Cover V5.png
Amazon COM.png

A terrorist attack. His sister the only suspect. How far would you go to prove your family’s innocence?

The midnight train to London sees a carriage filled with people killed by the release of an unknown toxin. Extracted from the bloody crime scene, Francesca Raven is one of only a handful of survivors, but she’s different. The released gas came from her vehicle and she is the only suspect.

Awoken by a call from his ex-partner, Aaron finds himself thrust into a fast-moving investigation that seems intent on proving his sister’s guilt rather than finding the true culprits and their motives. Using everything at his disposal, including his fledgling Private Investigation agency, Gridlock and reputation as a man with no limits, Aaron returns to the murky criminal underworld.

Amazon UK.png

THE MAGDON SERIES

Originally born as a series of darker children's stories, the five-part novelette series garnered interest from older audiences. After a number of requests, I set about transforming the series into a more adult adventure. Set against a modern backdrop, The Magdon is a mythical creature hidden amongst human history as an apex predator. Throwing a normal family into a world of danger, you explore the stranger side of secrets as you uncover the myth of the Magdon.

Into The Dark V2020.png
From The Dark V2020.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon COM.png

A battered journal from a long-dead ancestor.  Whispered stories of monsters and secret cults. One father must take his children into a world of danger if they are to save their kidnapped mother.

When Gabe is handed a package from the postman he had no idea what was about to happen. Unwrapping the crumpled packaging, Gabe discovers the battered journal of his outcast ancestor, a man plagued with stories of madness and ludicrous obsession. Keen to cast aside the stories, Gabe’s world falls apart when their family home is invaded and his wife taken prisoner.

Amazon UK.png
Amazon UK.png

BLACKOUT DUOLOGY

AN exploration into the concept of "realistic" time-travel, this was my first forray to create a gay main character in a thrilling grounded sci-fi story. Much to my disappointment, some reviewers decided to challenge the fact a hero could be homosexual and as a result, book one was plagued with negativitiy insinuating the fact the character was gay, affected the story. As a result...I wrote a sequel!

Blackout (2).jpg
Cover v3.1.jpg
Amazon UK.png
Amazon UK.png
Amazon COM.png
Amazon COM.png

Time is the only constant, we may dwell on the past, but there is nothing we can do to change it. Or is there? Blackout offers a new perspective with the knowledge that there are those among us who have the ability to make leaps back in time. Such a gift comes with a price and Blackout offers an action-packed and character-driven sci-fi adventure that rips you from your seat and thrusts you into a fantastic journey.

Michael Swann is alone, it hasn’t always been this way, but he is haunted by the tragic accident that claimed the life of his teenage son. Since the loss of his son Swann’s marriage has fallen apart and he has become a solitary man, enjoying his time in the mountains and wilderness over everything else.